Date

Oct 05 2022

Time

9:00 am - 9:30 am

Fall Prevention Class Weds. 10AM ET/ 9AM CT/ 8AM MT/ 7AM PT

It is not possible to completely prevent a fall, however, exercises that focus on balance and strength training can reduce the risk of falling. If you feel unsteady while walking or standing or have a fear of falling, this class is designed for you. This class introduces exercises shown to improve balance and build strength to help prevent future falls.
The class is intended for those who have a low risk of fall and are able to stand on their own without support from others.

DISCLAIMER: YOU SHOULD CONSULT YOUR PHYSICIAN OR OTHER HEALTH CARE PROFESSIONAL BEFORE STARTING THIS OR ANY OTHER FITNESS PROGRAM TO DETERMINE IF IT IS RIGHT FOR YOUR NEEDS. DO NOT START THIS FITNESS PROGRAM IF YOUR PHYSICIAN OR HEALTH CARE PROVIDER ADVISES AGAINST IT. IF YOU EXPERIENCE FAINTNESS, DIZZINESS, PAIN OR SHORTNESS OF BREATH AT ANY TIME WHILE EXERCISING YOU SHOULD STOP IMMEDIATELY.

  • 00

    days

  • 00

    hours

  • 00

    minutes

  • 00

    seconds

Comments are closed.

Millennium Health and Fitness